The Affair

The Affair

Oct. 12, 2014
Your rating: 0
1 5754 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 12, 2014
2Season 2 Oct. 04, 2015
3Season 3 Nov. 20, 2016
4Season 4 Jun. 17, 2018
5Season 5 Aug. 25, 2019


The Affair explores the emotional effects of an extramarital relationship between Noah Solloway and Alison Lockhart after the two meet in the resort town of Montauk in Long Island. Noah is a New York City schoolteacher with one novel published (book entitled A Person who Visits a Place) and he is struggling to write a second book. He is happily married with four children, but resents his dependence on his wealthy father-in-law. Alison is a young waitress trying to piece her life and marriage back together in the wake of the tragic death of her child. The story of the affair is told separately, complete with distinct memory biases, from the male and female perspectives.

Original title The Affair
First air date Oct. 12, 2014
Last air date Sep. 08, 2019
Seasons 5
Episodes 53
Average Duration 50 minutes

Similar titles

45 RPM
The Blacklist
The Rain
The Virtues
Strange Angel
Cable Girls