Jun. 24, 2014
Your rating: 0
4 1528 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 24, 2014
2Season 2 Jun. 16, 2015
3Season 3 Jul. 06, 2016


The story of an unassuming American family drawn into the workings of a turbulent Middle Eastern nation. Bassam “Barry” Al Fayeed, the younger son of the dictator of a war-torn nation, ends a self-imposed 20-year exile to return to his homeland, accompanied by his American wife and children, for his nephew’s wedding. Barry’s reluctant homecoming leads to a dramatic clash of cultures as he is thrown back into the familial and national politics of his youth.

Original title Tyrant
TMDb Rating 6.7 96 votes
First air date Jun. 24, 2014
Last air date Sep. 07, 2016
Seasons 3
Episodes 32
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Queen Sugar
Marco Polo
Total Control
The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance
The Murders
The Blacklist
Hawaii Five-0
Sorry For Your Loss
The Magicians